Go to Homepage
Honors and Awards



GRGB’s Founder, Franklyn Gimbel Presented Lifetime Achievement Award

Milwaukee, WI — The Milwaukee, Wisconsin based trial and litigation law firm, Gimbel, Reilly, Guerin & Brown LLP (GRGB Law) is proud to announce that firm founder, Franklyn L. Gimbel, was presented a Lifetime Achievement Award by Marquette University Law School during the Annual Alumni Awards Reception and Conferral.

Gimbel graduated from Marquette Law School in 1960 and has been impacting the Milwaukee community since that time. He founded GRGB after serving as an Assistant United States Attorney from 1963 through 1968. His experience as a federal prosecutor has proven invaluable in developing his successful private criminal defense law practice.

Over the years, Gimbel has expanded his practice into civil litigation, including complex business, employment, communications and First Amendment cases. He has represented small businesses and large corporations, as well as individuals including doctors, other lawyers and judges. No person's problem is too insignificant or too complicated.

Reaching out to the community is another important aspect of Gimbel’s professional mission. “There is nothing that we do that should be measured by a direct economic impact. Giving back is a crucial part of being a good citizen and neighbor in the communities we serve,” Gimbel notes. In demonstration of this mantra, he has established an impressive record of community service. In May 1994, he was appointed to a three-year term on the Wisconsin Center District Board of Directors by then Governor Tommy G. Thompson. Under his guidance, the District completed the construction, renovation and financing of the buildings which form the core of Milwaukee's convention business, the Wisconsin Center, the U.S. Cellular Arena, and the Milwaukee Theatre. He was elected Chairperson at its first meeting and continues serving in that capacity.

The Lifetime Achievement Award serves as a way for Marquette Law School to “honor the ideal of the Marquette lawyer.” The award was presented on April 23, 2015 at Marquette Law School.

Back to Top